IUT Swiss Desk

Opening of Swiss desk at Isfahan University of Technology

Following the official visit of IUT delegates to some Swiss universities such as ETH, UZH, and EPFL, and due to established and long term academic cooperation between IUT and universities in Switzerland, Isfahan University of Technology has been appointed as "National Swiss Contact Point" by Ministry of Science, Research and Technology.

Hence, on developing the academic relations with Switzerland, Isfahan University of Technology established the "Swiss desk" in 2017.

Swiss desk is responsible to provide required educational/ research information about promoting the academic collaboration and joint research projects.

‍Contact information:

Head of Swiss desk: Dr. Sima Fakheran

(Leading House for Research Collaboration with Switzerland)

International & Scientific Cooperation Office (ISCO)
Isfahan University of Technology (IUT)
Isfahan, Iran 84156
Tel: +98 31 33912505-6  (Mondays and Wednesday Morning)
Fax : +98 31 33912511

Email: eu.isco@isco.iut.ac.ir

About Switzerland

"Universitäten" (Universities)

Switzerland Universities of Applied Sciences (UAS)

University of ETH Zurich

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

University of Basel

University of Zurich

Zurich University of Applied Sciences / ZHAW